## Appendix I – Outside Bodies Nominations for 2019/20 – appointments made by Cabinet

## More nominations than seats are in bold italic

## See below – nomination not required

	Organisation	Nominations for 2018/19	Nominations for 2019/20
13	PATROL Adjudication	Cabinet Member for Housing	Cllr Tim Valentine
	Joint Committee (Parking	and Safer Communities – Cllr	
	and Traffic Regulations Outside London	Alan Horton	Cllr Eddie Thomas (sub)
	Adjudication Joint	Deputy Cabinet Member for	
	Committee)	Housing and Safer	
	(was Adjudication Joint	Communities – Cllr Andy	
	Committee (Parking))	Booth (substitute)	
14	Optivo Kent General	Cllr Mike Dendor	CIIr Ben Martin
	Panel		CIIr Mike Dendor
15	South Thames Gateway	Cabinet Member for Planning	Cllr Mike Baldock
	Building Control Joint	- Cllr Gerry Lewin	
	Committee		Cllr Alastair Gould (sub)
		Deputy Cabinet Member for	
		Planning – Cllr Bryan Mulhern	
16	Children's Operational	(substitute) Cabinet Member for Health	Cllr Angela Harrison
'0	Group	and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah	
	Э. Э. Р	Aldridge	
17	CCTV Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Housing	Cllr Richard Palmer
		and Safer Communities – Cllr	
10		Alan Horton	
18	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	East Kent – Cllr Michael Lyons (Folkestone and Hythe) and	Nominations determined by Kent Leaders
	Scruting Committee	Cllr Joe Howes (Canterbury)	Refit Leaders
	(Nominations determined	West Kent – Cllr Marion Ring	
	by Kent Leaders)	(Maidstone) and Cllr Marilyn	
		Peters (Dartford)	
	Kent and Medway Health	Cabinet Member for Health	Cllr Angela Harrison
	and Wellbeing Board	and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah Aldridge	
		Addiage	Cllr Hannah Perkin (sub)
		Deputy Cabinet Member for	Om Haiman i Gikin (Sub)
		Health and Wellbeing – Tina	
		Booth (substitute)	
19	Kent Association of Local	Leader – Cllr Bowles	By invitation
	Councils (Swale Area Committee)	Cabinet Member for Housing	
	Committee)	and Safer Communities – Cllr	
		Alan Horton (substitute)	
20	Kent Downs and Marshes	Leader – Cllr Bowles	Cllr Tim Valentine
	LEADER (Executive		
	Body)		0, 7, 1/1
21	Kent Resource	Cabinet Member for	Cllr Tim Valentine
	Partnership (was Kent Waste Partnership)	Environment and Rural Affairs  – Cllr David Simmons	
	vvaste rattiletstilp)	- CIII David SIIIIIIIONS	

22	Coastal Issues – Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member for Environment and Rural Affairs – Cllr David Simmons	Cllr Tim Valentine
23	Police and Crime Panel	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	Cllr Richard Palmer
24	South East Employer	Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance – Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley	Cllr Roger Truelove Cllr Derek Carnell (sub)
25	South East England Councils	Leader – Cllr Bowles  Deputy Leader – Cllr Alan Horton (substitute)	Cllr Roger Truelove Cllr Mike Baldock (sub)
	Swale Community Leisure Limited	Council representative not allocated in 2018/19	Representative no longer required
26	Swale District Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing – Cllr Sarah Aldridge	Cllr Angela Harrison
27	Staying Put	Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Communities – Cllr Alan Horton	Cllr Ben J Martin
28	Thames Gateway Kent Partnership	Leader – Cllr Bowles	Cllr Monique Bonney
	·	Cabinet Member for Regeneration – Cllr Mike Cosgrove (substitute)	Cllr Roger Truelove (sub)